IMD _Institute of Media and Design

copyright _IMD

Head of Institute

Univ. Prof. Arch. Matthias Karch
t + 49 (0) 531 391 3559
m.karch@tu-bs.de
www.oza-berlin.com

Deputy Head of Institute

Dr. M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld, Akademischer Rat
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Assistant to the Institute Director

Katrin Hellbach
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
f +49 (0) 531 391 3566
k.hellbach@tu-bs.de
imd@tu-bs.de

Office hours _Monday-Thursday 8.30-14.30 h

Postal address

IMD _Institute of Media and Design
Pockelsstr. 14
D 38106 Braunschweig

Academic staff

M. Sc. Max Justus Hoven
m.hoven@tu-bs.de

Dr. M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Dipl. Ing. Nicolai Schlapps
t +49 (0) 531 391 3560
n.schlapps@tu-bs.de
www.pinkcloud.dk
www.anicoworking.com
www.nicolai-schlapps.com

Associate lecturers

Dr. Dipl. Ing. Saskia Hebert, Media Design Processes
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
Subsolar

M. Sc. Sulafa Isa, Media Design Processes
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
sulafa.isa@hotmail.com

M. Sc. Rolf Starke, Media Design Processes
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
r.starke@tu-braunschweig.de

ON/OFF - Berk Asal + Anika Neubauer, Media Design Processes
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
hello@onoff.cc
ON/OFF

Dr. Kassandra Nakas, Gender Theories
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
k.nakas@gmx.net

Dipl. Ing. Katharina Puhle, Screen Printings
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
katharina-puhle@gmx.de

Wolfgang Zurborn, Photographer
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
zurborn@netcologne.de
www.wolfgangzurborn.de

Collegiate tutors MediaLab

Katharina Mann _Guidance and Lasercutting, 3D Printing
Francisco Perez_Lasercutting
Lukas Meyer _Schneideplotter
Ioannis Kefalas _VR

imd-workshop@tu-braunschweig.de

Lasercutting

DOWNLOAD LASER TEMPLATE
appointments only via mail imd-workshop@tu-braunschweig.de

Schneideplotter

DOWNLOAD SCHNEIDEPLOTTER INFO
appointments only via mail imd-workshop@tu-braunschweig.de

_____________________________________

Previous employees

• Christophe Barlieb

• Daniel Büning
BigRep

• Manfred Fischer

• Jennifer Hauger

• Torsten Heine

• Carolin Höfler
Prof. Dr. Carolin Höfler
Designtheorie und -forschung
KISD _Köln International School of Design
Cologne University of Applied Sciences
hoefler@kisd.de
www.kisd.de
www.carolinhoefler.de

• Caroline Spliid Høgsbro

• Andrea Kondziela

• Stefan Neudecker
Prof Stefan Neudecker, Folkwang University of Arts

• Katharina Puhle

• Lara Roth

• Frank Seehausen

• Lara Wischnewski

Former Associate lecturer

Dipl. Ing. Fabian Busse, Media and Design
fabian@pinkcloud.dk
www.pinkcloud.dk

Prof. Dr. Manuel Kretzer
Prof. Dr. Manuel Kretzer, Hochschule Anhalt

Silvan Linden, Architect
mail@buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de
www.buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de

Jorge Mendez _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Drew Merkle _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Nicole Nickel, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3562
kontakt@nicolenickel.de
www.nicolenickel.de

Silvan Oesterle, Software-developer
Architektur- und Planungsbüros ROK – Rippmann Oesterle Knauss
oesterle@rok-office.com

Clemens Preisinger, Software-developer
Office _Bollinger Grohmann Schneider, Wien
http://www.karamba3d.com/tag/clemens-preisinger/

Matthias Richter, Software-developer
t +49 (0) 531 2521470
contact@ticket01.com
www.ticket01.com

Romana Rust, Digital Fabrication + Robotics
rust@arch.ethz.ch
ETH Zürich

Thibault Schwartz, Software-developer
UCL Bartlett School of Architecture, London
www.thibaultschwartz.com

Oliver Störmer, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
www.stoebo.de